Vienna Expats Barbecues 2017

I think you will spend 89 seconds reading this post

We have been busy setting up this summer’s BBQs at the City of Vienna’s barbecuing spots. This year, we have secured a total of eleven dates, and all the events will be held at the Grillplätze within walking distance from the U2 station Donaustadtbrücke (maximum 1,200m away).

All barbecue events run from 12:00 until late. The BBQ season kicks off on 7 May 2017, with the final date being set for 24 September 2017. We are holding events at Grillplätze 0, 8, 9,  10 and 11. The dates for your diaries are as follows:

DATE VENUE (GRILLPLATZ NO.)
Sunday, 7 May 0
Sunday, 14 May 8
Monday, 5 June (public holiday) 9
Sunday, 18 June 11
Sunday, 9 July 9
Sunday, 23 July 0
Sunday, 6 August 11
Sunday, 20 August 11
Saturday, 2 September 11
Saturday, 16 September 10
Sunday, 24 September 10

How it works: You should bring something to grill and something to drink – good company and firewood will be provided. We will also supply a selection of condiments and other grill paraphernalia, and you should feel free to bring baseball gloves and frisbees, bocce and footballs – anything that you enjoy.

Vienna Expats Barbecues are family events so you can bring your kids of any age. We do advise that events are close to the water, and that parents are responsible for their children’s safety. It is possible to swim – but there are no lifeguards in attendance, and therefore swimming is at your own risk. If the weather is bad on the date we may have to cancel the event. If this is done it will be cancelled at least one day in advance, so please our website and facebook page beforehand. As with all public events in public parks, attendance and activities are at your own risk, and Vienna Expats do not assume any liability for any personal injury, or damage, loss or theft of personal possessions.