Vienna Expats Barbecues - 2018 season dates

midday until late - on the Donauinsel

Check out where we have been and what we have been doing there!
Post Reply
User avatar
morgenhund European Union
Häupl, Sackbauer, Krankl
Häupl, Sackbauer, Krankl
Posts: 4498
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2005 8:00 am
Location: 1090, 1190
Contact:

Vienna Expats Barbecues - 2018 season dates

Post by morgenhund » Sun Apr 22, 2018 12:09 pm

Vienna Expats have booked dates for grilling on the Donauinsel again this summer! Here is our calendar in advance so everyone has the opportunity to plan their Spring and Summer weekends!

These are BYO Parties; Bring Your Own... something to eat and drink.

We have booked places 0, 10 and 11 which are wonderful, open, shaded, close to the river and have generally good bathroom facilities.

All locations are close to the U2 line station Donaustadtbrücke.

Places 10 and 11 and pretty much next to each other, on the Donau Island, and place 0 is also on the island just a short walk down from Donaustadtbrücke. See map!

Booked

06.05.2018, Sunday Platz 11 (EP)
20.05.2018, Sunday Platz 10 (JT)
31.05.2018, Thursday (bank holiday) Platz 0 (MB)
10.06.2018, Sunday Platz 10 (JT)
08.07.2018, Sunday  Platz 11 (AT)
05.08.2018, Sunday Platz 11 (EP)
12.08.2018, Sunday Platz 11 (ML)
15.08.2018, Wednesday (bank holiday) Platz 0 (MB)
02.09.2018, Sunday Platz 11 (AT)
29.09.2018, Saturday Platz 11 (CG)

Generally the events will start at 12:00, unless otherwise stated.

All good guys, looking forward to another great summer with grill!

Map of the Grillplatzes close to Donaustadtbruecke

Image


Vienna is like an Ikea sofa - you know you should upgrade, but why bother when it is this comfortable.

Was This Topic Useful?

Post Reply